DAILY PRAYER

Prayer For You Today 9/11/2012

RELEASE ME FROM WORRY

Luke 12:25-26

“Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?  Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?”

Lord, You are my source of strength in all things.  How do I forget that Your mighty hand is placed upon my life?  Today, I give over to You the many things that occupy my mind and my heart.  Help me to release my worries to You as they take hold of me.  These anxieties keep me from embracing the life You have planned for me.  Your mercy surrounds me with comfort.  Your love is my strength, and it is my future.

Meet me today, Lord.  Here in this moment.  In the  midst of the troubles that weigh me down.  Sometimes it is difficult for me to ask for help.  To admit to weakness.  But my soul is weary, and I want to give my burdens over to You.  You are a mighty, faithful God.  Thank You, Lord, for hearing my prayers today and every day.  My spirit is buoyed as my prayers are spoken.  I love You, Lord.

In Jesus name, amen.

*One Minute Prayers, Harvest House Publishers

3 thoughts on “Prayer For You Today 9/11/2012

  1. Worry is such a useless activity that only a fool would allow it – especially when we know the REALITY of a relationship with the perfect, omnipotent, creator God, who only wants the very, very best for His adopted, blood-bought children.

    • Yes you are so right! Worry is my weakness because I have some health problems no one can seem to figure out, and sometimes it is very scary because I don’t know what is happening to me, and don’t know what to do. For no reason at all, my throat will start to swell up, though I haven’t eaten and haven’t been around anything I should’ve been allergic to. So from time to time, I worry; I have four children I need and desire to be here for. So pray for me about that stuff. God bless you sister! Love you in Christ.

This is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24